Commandant’s Choice BookRecruit/PooleePrimary Enlisted E1-E4Career Enlisted E5-E6Intermediate Enlisted E7-E8Senior Enlisted E9Officer Candidate/MidshipmanPrimary Officer W01-01-02Career Officer CW02-CW03-03Intermediate Officer CW04-CW05-04-05Senior Officer 06-010AviationCounterinsurgencyLeadershipLogisticsRegional and Cultural StudiesRoots of Maneuver WarfareStrategic ThinkingWounded Warrior
Titles A-HTitles I-Z
Strategic ContextLeadershipMilitary ScienceIntel and Security Affairs
Books: Titles A-LBooks: Titles M-ZFilms
Commandant's ChoiceLeader of LeadersContemporary IssuesLeadershipCoast Guard History & Culture
The Army ProfessionThe Force of Decisive ActionBroadening LeadersThe Strategic Environment
Be ReadyOperate ForwardWarfighting First
Titles 0-9, A-LTitles M-Z
Regional PerspectivesSecurity Cooperations and Security AssistanceCurrent and Future ThreatsU.S. National Security IssuesLeadership and Biography
This is the "Get Started!" page of the "The Pentagon Library's Professional Reading List Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
pentlib logo

Pentagon Library Intranetwhs seal


@The Pentagon 703.695.1992 | 703.695.1997 | PLC2
@The Mark Center 571.372.3613 | Room B1-D13
Ask A Librarian

The Pentagon Library's Professional Reading List Collection   Tags: professional development, reading lists  

Your source for leadership reading.
Last Updated: Feb 21, 2014 URL: http://whs.mil.campusguides.com/readinglists Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Pentagon Library's Professional Reading List Collection Guide

To advance your professional development or to become more aware of hot topics in defense and national security, use professional reading lists as your guide. The Pentagon Library’s Professional Reading List Collection features the full collections of nine different leadership reading lists.

Use this online guide to the Professional Reading List Collection to find reading list item call numbers, content descriptions and summaries, as well as links to online catalog records and downloadable e-books (when available).  

In the Pentagon Library, the books in this guide are found in the Reading List Collection on the first floor.

Begin browsing the collection by clicking an emblem below:

Chief of Staff of the Air Force (CSAF)'s Reading List      U.S. Army Chief of Staff's Professional Reading List      U.S. Coast Guard Reading List       Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff's Reading List      Defense Security Cooperation Agency   

  Joint Forces Staff College Commandant's Professional Reading List     U.S. Marine Corps Professional Reading Program      Navy Professional Reading Program      SOCOM Commander's Reading List

             

 

Content available on Pentagon Library Kindles and Nooks

Professional Reading List content is pre-loaded on the Pentagon Library Kindles and Nooks.

Here's the cheat sheet to "What Titles are on the Pentagon Library Kindles and Nooks". 

  1. Find your Reading List on the spreadsheet. 
  2. Find the title you want. 
  3. Look at the tab you are on and that is the location of your material (i.e. Kindle Set A or Nook Set C).

If you want custom content for official purposes, request it via Ask A Librarian.

Library Links

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip